Cherish Freedom

My Healing Journey From Mormon Ritual Abuse To Freedom

She Rises Up June 4, 2012

Filed under: Healing — cherishfreedom @ 10:19 am
Tags: , ,

I’ve been finding it so hard lately to channel all the energy I have in a positive healing way, which is why I have started this blog. My hope is that I can not only have my own outlet to organize my thoughts, but that in sharing my thoughts with others I can build a community of supports as well. I hope I can help educate people on the issues that I myself have struggled so much with. And most of all, I hope that, through my writing, I can create some sort of change in the world so that the women and children escaping abuse after me can have an easier time of things…

I have been trying to escape for years and have basically been one of those girls who has “fallen through the cracks” in so many ways. But I’m a fighter, and I have always seen and spoken the truth. One of my favorite quotes is:

“Yes, I’ve caused myself a lot of grief. But that’s what a life acting on principle is all about.”

I KNOW I am not the only woman in this situation, trying to run from her abusers and not being able to stay safe… I want other women trying to escape to keep their hope, even though there seems to be no reason to. I often wonder why I should even keep trying, and I can’t think of a logical reason to. The reason I keep trying is that, deep in my heart, I know I was meant to get through the hell I was born into, so I can help other women get out of the same hell.

My heart is with these other women and children right now…

 

Leave a comment